Zodiac Signs in Your Horoscopes


Da Juana Byrd

Zodiac Signs

Zodiac Signs in Your Horoscopes came about after Astrology was formed. No one is quite sure how the Zodiac became a part of Astrology and Horoscopes since it originally became known as a way in which to measure time.

Since we live on earth, it is the center of our universe and thus our lives. The Sun sustains that life and became a very important part of time measurement. Night and day was reflected by how the earth turned and where the Sun was at the time.

To early man and it is still used today we use the earth to look out upon the Sun and its travel through the signs to make a personal Horoscope or natal chart. In what Sign the Sun rises at the moment of birth lends to personality traits of that child such as Libra, Aries, etc.. It would seem that since the Zodiac signs are time measurements as well within houses and constellation movements that it would only be sensible to include it in Astrology and thus in the making of Horoscopes.

Check out Da Juana’s 2018 Predictions now

The Zodiac

There are currently twelve signs that make up the Zodiac and they are in this order with Aries being the head and Pisces being the feet:

  • Aries

  • Taurus

  • Gemini

  • Cancer

  • Leo

  • Virgo

  • Libra

  • Scorpio

  • Sagittarius

  • Capricorn

  • Aquarius

  • Pisces

The signs were given their personality traits and the parts of the body they rule by early Astrologers. Astrology has continued to evolve and will continue to do so throughout our earthly history. For more on Zodiac Signs please visit The Zodiac and Astrology here on Daily Horoscopes. You can also find personality traits of each Zodiac Sign here when you go to your Sun Sign Horoscope.

The Planets

Planets, the Sun, the Moon and constellations are included in our modern Astrology and in creating out Daily Horoscopes. Though stars are in the constellations we use in Astrology there is only one star that is shown great significance and that is our Sun.

The Zodiac takes into account the planet movements. Since the earth is our home and we look at it as the center of Astrology, as mentioned previously, sometimes the planets look as if they’ve stopped in the sky or are moving backwards. They don’t revolve in a perfect circle. This is due to how all planets revolve around the Sun and how they look from the earthly position and is called by Astrologers, retrograde. Our lives tend to do the same at times.


Astrology has been utilized to help with all parts of living and remembering and been handed down from generation to generation. The different signs of the Zodiac even told us when to plant and harvest and helped in navigating when away from home. The Zodiac is used to compartmentalize the very complex study of Astrology which appears to use only personality traits but in reality uses multifaceted facts including complicated mathematics.

Natal Chart or Birth Report

If you want to find out how to use Astrology and the Zodiac to assist you in living life to the fullest, then join us in using your natal chart or birth report to create your life’s desires.


Go to top